Communication Is the Key to Everything

Communication is the key to any healthy relationship and a healthy mental state

Tooba mirza
4 min readNov 3, 2020
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Communication sound like the easiest thing in the world, just tells the world how you feel. But it is not as easy as its sound. Accepting your feelings and letting them out is the hardest thing in any relationship. You end up either bottle it all up or lose control and lash out on someone who means the most to you. It is hard to put your feeling outside in open when the easy way is to make assumptions, lie and bottle everything up.

I struggle over this for a long time and, being an introvert only make it worse. The only thing I knew was to stay silent no, matter how unfair people treat me. However, in amid of my chaotic life, I found to confront and explain.

Here are some of my steps to try before losing it with someone and saying something you do not mean.

Be open and honest:

Honesty leads to a fulfilling, free life. It is not just about telling the truth. It is about being real with yourself and others. Being open means to talk about things that mean something to you, both positive and negative. It means being vulnerable and honest. It helps to open yourself up for possible hurt and disappointment. It shows your maturity…

--

--

Tooba mirza

Lover of writing and addicted to Crime and Netflix. I read like words are my drug. Currently, 16 but I have big dreams. toobamirza00@gmail.com